Organizations and security leaders who are acting in progressive ways to protect their source code, product plans, personnel and customer information are eligible for the Insider Risk Excellence Awards in the following categories:


Company Awards

  • Collaborator Award – for the organization that has best fostered a dynamic collaboration culture while protecting its valuable data.
  • Game-Changer Award – for the organization that has revolutionized its insider risk management program.


Individual Awards

  • Insider Risk Practitioner of the Year – for an individual who has cultivated a powerful insider risk management program for his or her organization.
  • Insider Risk Leader of the Year – for a security leader who has taken a progressive approach to insider risk management, leading his or her security team to new heights.


Submissions will be accepted through the end of the year, December 31, 2022. Award winners will be announced at RSA Conference 2023. Details to be shared closer to the event.



  • Accelerator Award | Winner: Lyft
    • Finalists: FinancialForce, Snowflake


  • Collaborator Award | Winner: UserTesting
    • Finalists: CrowdStrike, Snowflake


  • Game-Changer Award | Winner: FinancialForce
    • Finalists: Elevate Security, RS4 Insider Risk


  • Practitioner of the Year | Winners: Ginger Cullifer, Altair & Tim Briggs, CrowdStrike
    • Finalists: Marty Opthoff, GE Renewable Energy & Dustin Fritz, UserTesting


  • Insider Risk Leader of the Year | Mario Duarte, Snowflake
    • Finalist: Pamela Fusco, Splunk


The Insider Risk Excellence Awards are being selected by a judging committee made up of security industry leaders from technology providers, advisory firms and channel organizations. The awards judges include:

  • John Boles, Principal, Cybersecurity, PwC
  • Wendy Overton, Insider Risk Leader, Safe Security
  • Joe Payne, President and CEO, Code42 and Chairman, Insider Risk Summit